Sky Clad Therapist - The Naked Psyche

Adam-or-Eve Adam and Eve – Before the Dawn of Consciousness

As I begin the process of writing my poems for book three, I find myself thinking, almost obsessively, about all the implications of the images and the poems. It all begins with Adam and Eve. In this post, I want to highlight the fact of being born naked, being created in the Creator’s image.

“So God created man in his own image,
in the image of God he created him;
male and female he created them.” [Genesis 1:27]

We know that they were created without clothing, a fact that is reinforced with the birth of every human being since the first man and woman. No one questions this fact, even those most angry and upset about the naked human body. If one is to “believe” these words from the bible, then the “image” of God is not restricted to the male…

View original post 401 more words

