Good naked morning, friends!

Another weekend is finally upon us–for me, it’s still getting over a headache I’ve had since late last night when I got home after a 2-hour drive on work assignment. Anyway, took some Ibuprofen for my headache, and hopefully all will be hunkadory before long. Anyway, it’s great to have one final weekend before work keeps me busy almost every day for the next two weeks.

I’ve come to really take in any time I can to relax, especially when I have busy times ahead of me. Even if it’s only for a few minutes, soak it in because it could be your last. So of course this morning, as I do have a free weekend and got back late last night, I don’t have much plans today but to relax, at least for a few hours in my preferred, comfy, bare attire.

So friends, we here in America have a new president in office. And tell you the truth, I think I’ll be OK with the Donald–he’s not my first choice for President, I’ve had mixed feelings about him, but some of his points are good, I wish sometimes he’d watch his mouth but otherwise I’m coming to accept him as our new Commander in Chief. I think it’s ridiculous how so many protested violently against the inauguration or wanted to boycott it–these protests are only going to result in extra madness, and if we are going to, like Donald says, “Make America Great Again”, the madness needs to stop–people can’t embark into violence or hate speech just because they’re not getting their way. He’s the new president, so sorry protestors if I hurt your feelings but we might as well all accept it because he is our President now. I think we’ll be alright–I do hope he will keep our interests in mind as nudists, either way I’ll be able to live through it. At least I think he’d do better in office than some…like the mastermind behind “that popular social media site we all know can’t stand the sight of human flesh”, if you know what I mean.

So anyway friends, yes it’s still cold but I’ve come to take it in. In a couple weeks is our big ice fishing sturgeon jamboree up here, plus throughout this next week, I’ll be at a big film festival doing some filming and some snow racing–it’s going to be interesting. In the meantime, while I’m home I still get naked whenever I can. And you know what, friends? I was just thinking–I was browsing through my Twitter feed like I do every morning in the buff before I get ready for work, and I happened to stumble across a pic of a few of the Warwick Rower guys playin’ with dogs (nude, of course), and I thought it was just a great picture (and no, I’m not gay), and it could have another point to it. Isn’t it great how most dogs (and just plain much of the animal kingdom, for that matter) don’t have to worry about dressing to impress? And that picture just made me light up because c’mon, if they don’t have to worry about dressing to impress, than why should we? I just think nudists hanging out with pets is great because it just shows if we think about it we are all on the same level. Most pets are naked (unless WE dress them, of course), so do you think your cat or dog would really care if you were nude? I didn’t think so–if they’re nudists as they are, there’s no reason why we can’t be the nude selves we are.

I think it would be great to start a campaign about that, if you ask me. Maybe start a photo collage or something to show nudists and pets together, I don’t know, what do you think? I don’t have a pet, but someday I’d like to have one, and I know they wouldn’t care. Seriously, we could do something about this–raising awareness about nudism, and illustrating it through the help of our pet sidekicks. Any ideas, people?

‘Til then, friends I hope you have a great week, and we should think a little more like our dogs and cats and learn from them, especially when it comes to comfort. #BeBareBeProud

Talk to y’all soon,
David Buck

