Finding Finneas

Tonight the calendar changes. Many of you will be going out to celebrate, some of you staying in to celebrate, some like me not celebrating at all. The last several months have been hard, but it’s not like i can box them up and put them away like Christmas decorations. I lived through them. I’m still dealing with things that happened in them. The stroke of midnight at the end of day doesn’t erase anything. Tomorrow morning the sun will come up just like it has for eons. No different than the way it rose today. And I will get up tomorrow and deal with the same things I deal with today.
I’m not coming up with a list of resolutions to wake up with tomorrow. All that happens then as the calendar moves forward is that I berate and belittle myself as I let the resolutions fall to the…

View original post 242 more words

