Good naked morning, friends!

This coming week is a major milestone in my life, because it officially marks my second anniversary as an official nudist/naturist. Boy, so much has happened this year, and I feel the world of naturism has really welcomed me with open arms, and I’ve been able to better accept myself as a natural human being and better accept others.

I can hardly believe all that’s happened throughout the past year—if many of you have been following my blog, you may know I graduated from college last year, and at the start of the year I moved and started a new job. Many of you may remember I took a brief hiatus from blogging. Big thing was I was naïve at the time about my new job, I was worried about my bosses finding out about my being a naturist, and it still hasn’t come up with them, but I felt I was worrying way more than I really should. Another thing was that the motel I was living in over the first six months I worked there as a subcontractor, the motel did not have a good Wi-Fi connection. For a while, I still interacted with my social media sites via my Android smartphone, but I never really got back into blogging until I finally got promoted to a full-time position at my company and got my own apartment. The Wi-Fi here is pretty good, so it’s much better to access the internet now, especially when I can write with an actual keyboard instead of just using the touch keypad on my phone.

Since I started making my own money for the first time out of college in my career, I felt it was time to really start getting involved with the world of naturism. I mean I’ve obviously been involved from the start of my blog/social media sites, but I really wanted to join AANR. Well turns out I subscribed to ClothesFree.com, and that’s where it all started for me—it was great watching Nudes in the News and really experiencing material specially targeted to naturists like myself. It was also through my CFI membership where I signed up with AANR.

I also went to my first official nudist club this year, Spruce Hollow in Northwest Michigan between Traverse City and Cadillac, about 2 ½ hours away from my new home in Northeast Michigan, but each time I came my experiences got better and better. It was there that I really got to know fellow Northern Michigan naturists, and I was introduced to bocce ball and water volleyball. Water volleyball had to be my favorite part, and despite not being good at sports much of my life, I was surprised how good of an aim I had serving the ball!

Over the past two years, I’ve also found quite a bit of inspiration from fellow naturists on social media and bloggers. There are so many, and it would take forever to acknowledge and thank them all.

Featured Image -- 1312

One of my biggest inspirations has got to be my buddy Harmen from the Netherlands—I knew about his 2Bare2Wear store online for some time. Well since I started my page I began creating a lot of positive message memes about nudism/naturism, and Harmen had obviously seen them and liked them. And I was excited when after seeing a lot of the positive memes I’ve created for my social media/blog sites that he was interested in partnering with me creating designs for some of the merchandise in his shop, with Clothing Optional signature logo mugs and T-shirts. Sadly, he’ll be closing up shop at the end of the year, but if you’re interested in seeing what he’s got or buying one of my logo mugs or shirts check out his store before it closes! Harmen’s also got a great blog called Bare Thoughts, discussing his everyday life as a naturist, again showing how normal a nudist/naturist’s life truly is, because we are truly normal people who do everyday things—he does a great job with his blog. If you haven’t already, I’d recommend reading his WordPress blog.

There are also so many others who have been an inspiration for me as well, but it would take hours to list them all, there are so many.

Overall, it’s been a great year, and I look forward to another great year of getting more and more involved with nudism/naturism, and being a voice for our path to acceptance of simple, casual, non-sexual nudity.

Hope y’all have a good weekend, friends of #TeamClothingOptional, and #BeBareBeProud!

Your nude pal,
Buck

