What an inspirational read!

Bare Thoughts

Because I wasn’t raised with naturism, it felt logical to me to tell my friends and family. Now I do understand that I’m in a lucky position where I have people around me that aren’t narrow minded. I also know naturists that can’t ” come out ” because of religious reasons or because of their work for instance. For me naturism stands for freedom. Not being able to say you’re naturist doesn’t sound free to me.

I told my parents first after my first encounter with naturism. Their reactions weren’t the same but they were respectful. All my parents ever wanted was to see their children happy and if naturism makes me happy, they’re happy. My mom is the kind of person that thinks the naked human body is for yourself and for your partner. I disagree but I respect her statement. My dad is easier. He also joined me…

View original post 942 more words

