Naked Yoga Alliance

Naked Yoga Alliance  Interview with Mike & Tracy

Mike and Tracy, husband and wife yoga practitioners from Northborough, Massachusetts, share their journey through their nude yoga practice and how naturism has brought them closer as a couple. 

Q: How has naturism affected your body image and self-esteem?

SONY DSCMike: Naturism has definitely helped me to accept my body and myself. Of course I would like to change things about my body, but it is my body and I can accept it for the way it is. Naturism has helped me talk more openly about personal subjects that I would not have been comfortable with before then. As child from New England in a traditional Irish Catholic family, we didn’t really express our emotions and were very reserved about our bodies.

Tracy: I grew up in a traditional family in the Midwest. My mom always ran around the house naked and I…

View original post 649 more words

