i love naturism

Hey friends,

Your nudist friend Buck. I was just thinking about an article I read on one of my pages I follow about how somebody asked about why there are so many white people depicted practicing nudism. I can understand how they feel–since becoming a nudist, I’ve met a good number of older, white people and sadly not as many younger, single, African-American or Asian or other ethnicities as widely emphasized in the world of nudism. Yes, I agree that this is simply because whites (especially older whites) are the majority of people who practice nudism, especially from its heritage around Europe for instance and moving here to North America.

Nobody’s saying that younger whites and blacks or anybody else can’t do nudism, because that’s just false. It’s just that whites (especially older whites) are more commonly known to practice this lifestyle, but really anybody is welcome to enjoy life clothes-free. Nudism is for everyone–I know some black and even Asian nudists who love living clothes-free. Being a young single nudist myself, I do feel it is unfair that we minorities don’t get as much credit as the older white crowd. I think it is great how there are quite a few younger nudism advocacy groups these days like YNA for instance, and I think it’s great how these minorities are stepping in and showing people that the typical bias of nudists just being older, married white people is really a myth.

Part of my mission behind Clothing Optional after all is not to just advocate for nudism in general, but to help serve as a voice for those who don’t get as much credit, because again, nudism is really for everyone to enjoy–young and old, man or woman, white, black, Asian, whatever ethnicity you might be.

I’d like to hear from you–how do you think we can better raise awareness about nudism to minority crowds like singles, African-Americans or other ethnicities?

Love y’all, stay nude!

-Buck

