Hi friends,

It’s your young nudist friend Bucky. As many of you know, I officially declared myself a nudist this past November, shortly before my 24th birthday. Well, it has been hard trying to break the news to people in my everyday life, especially those who I’m close to. I don’t want to hurt anybody’s feelings or have anybody look at me in a bad way as a pervert or something. Well, when I first broke the news to my parents, both of them didn’t have a problem with it, and my mom thought it would be a good idea to tell my aunt out in California, who actually used to belong to a nudist resort herself.

Well for a while, I was real nervous about telling my aunt. I hadn’t talked to her in a while, and had no idea what she would say if she found out I was a nudist. Especially because I had recently told my best friend, and it almost ended our friendship. He was cussing me out, calling me stuff like gay and pervert (which I am not at all), and said, “People aren’t going to like you, and it’s going to badly hurt your chances at getting a job. Don’t do it!” And I didn’t want that happening again. Especially with her being family, I didn’t want my aunt to disown me or anything.

Well, the other day, I was talking with my mom and she said that I should really do it. So finally this morning, I emailed my aunt. I started out telling her about what’s going on in my life, the general stuff, then I took a turn telling her I had a little secret, and finally I blurted it out in capital letters. Finally, I brought up that I have been working as a nude model for a couple years now and have just found nudity being so liberating and free-feeling I decided this is truly the lifestyle for me.

Well about half an hour later, I got a message back from her. I had a feeling it would be a little while, because there is a 3-hour time zone difference between us, but soon enough I got a message back. She was very happy to hear from me, and happy to know that I decided to become a nudist after all. She told me about how my mom used to fly out to California to see her and visit the nudist community she lived in. It was a very interesting conversation, and I am very glad I got to get it off my chest.

Coming out can be hard, because not everybody’s going to always agree. But when they do support you and are happy for you, boy does it feel good. I am so happy I told her, and that makes me so much more confident with my decision of being who I truly am. Some may disown me yes, but I do know I have people backing me up, and I know that I can truly be my nudist/naturist self and not have to feel guilty about it. And that makes me even happier to continue to say “Nude On!”

Best to all, stay nude!

Your pal,
Bucky

