I remember about ten years ago, nobody could ever dream of nudity being depicted on mainstream TV. And now all of a sudden, it seems like a new era in reality television has emerged. With new hit shows like “Dating Naked” or “Naked and Afraid”, I feel like the world is finally accepting the fact that nudity doesn’t just have to be all about sex. There’s so much more to it.

Ever since I was around 11 or 12, my parents started watching the show “Survivor”. After a while of watching it with them, I started to notice that during some of the immunity challenges and whatnot, there were some people who did them naked. Naked? Wow, that’s something you don’t see everyday, I thought. But that was really all at the time.

All of a sudden, within the last couple years or so, while I was away at college, that’s changed. One night I was watching Discovery Channel with my friends, and I noticed this ad for the new-at-the-time show “Naked and Afraid.” And I thought, Wow! They’re really putting this stuff on cable? Dang, might as well give it a look-see. So I did, and what do you know it, it was another great survival show that depicts people without any water, food or clothing, this is truly survival of the fittest! I really started gaining a liking for the show.

Soon enough this past summer, one night while I was skimming through the channels, I happened to browse the channel guide when I saw “Dating Naked” on VH1. And right away, I went to it, and was amazed. I started watching the entire season online, and I really gained a liking for it. Being single myself, I thought, I’m young, I like being naked, hey this is something I’d definitely be willing to try! The great thing I like about “Dating Naked” is it’s making the nude lifestyle cool with the young generation. It sure helped prompt me into my new lifestyle that I would have never dreamed five years ago I would truly enjoy.

And now, I see there’s been a show on TLC called “Buying Naked”, where proud nudists are buying houses in clothes-optional-friendly neighborhoods. Dang!

I think cable TV’s finally gettin’ what people like. They want more nudity! And I think that’s a sign, we’re making a good point people. Nudity truly is great, it doesn’t always necessarily have to be about sexual means. It’s just a natural part of life, it’s how we came in this world and how we will go out. I feel something great is starting, don’t you, good people?

